<$BlogRSDUrl$>

Tuesday, December 23, 2003

Hey you guys... Seasons' greetings from Las Vegas! It's pretty much just themed hotels, neon lights, magic shows and concerts... oh Andy Lau is performing! =) Of course my sibs are driving me crazy... you guys are so lucky you're alone! Uh I think. Actually you're probably annoying the heck out of each other as well huh. =)

Well I can only guess what Christmas must be like in Europe but it must be to die for as well... and certainly more tasteful. *ignores big bus advertising for scantily-clad Las Vegas escorts as it zooms past in full view of innocent children and little old ladies*

So what have you guys been doing? Haven't gotten arrested yet I hope. =) I bet Li Jun's like "We should have shopped more!" Heh I agree... that's the only reason I travel too... I mean you can watch concerts and stand-up comedy on TV, and for sightseeing there's always the Discovery Channel. Okay okay I shall stop my cynicism... I'm sure you two humanities scholars (did you get it?) can appreciate the wonders and beauty of the rich legacy of European cultgure and heritage far better than I can... Heh I'm just biased against Europe lah. It's a lot more haughty, ancient and most importantly, EXPENSIVE than most places... Although I'm losing my faith in the US too. The service has declined... I mean the Mickey Mouse Club people working at the happiest place on earth are looking more and more bored and grouchy... the condition of some public toilets is comparable to Singapore now... perhaps they're tired of dealing with all the ill-behaved tourists with our skin colour. Argh you know in Singapore we're always the majority race but here even with so many Asian tourists I'm beginning to acutely feel... *drumroll* THE DIFFERENCE. It does exist. And even if it doesn't you'll still imagine it does. That sucks. I think China is really *the* place for me... I dunno. My mum says her friend who was posted to China from Singapore says she's found her spiritual place there and she has the time to do comm service teaching these kids and stuff... Argh I don't know. But it's liberating to imagine a future for yourself outside of Singapore which doesn't involve being a second-class citizen.

Wednesday, December 17, 2003

hi calling in from krakow
wad happened u guys?
oh yea
one of u is upstairs in the room
hi let!
*WAVES*

Wednesday, December 03, 2003

HAHAHAHAHAHA
*swirls hands around crystal ball frantically*
HAHAHAHAHAHA
YOU KNOW
ACTUALLY YOUR dREAM ABOUT RACHEL IS DAMNNNNNNNNN FUNNY!!!!

i think its the way u say it
n feel about it
hahahahahaha its REALLY FUNNY!
u should even tell lijun! because its TOO FUNNY!!

anyway... yea china was REALLY... (through ur account) nice it seems
anyway how come pple who go to china ( like u and me actually) get such deep impressions?!!??! last yr i went too! but there was nobody to hear my ooohs and aaahs.. but i went to guangzhou.. and i met my -long lost- relatives who happen to have a 6 yr old kid who talks SO MUCH in pitch perfect chinese and makes us laugh SO MUCH too..

and yea china!!!! all the shopping stuff... haha i think the most interesting thing was that restaurant let!!!
and we're going london and poland onlie.. sigh... frAnce just... fLEW away...

prom was kinda FUN Wasnt it?!?!?!?

sigh i duno why i din cry
for awhile i thought i would
den somehow i din

am i feeling bad that i di ncRY?!?!?!
HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

i really dunno!

but yah... maybe im SOOO sad that i din cry.. or my attention quickly switched...

but i felt so sad.. u noe all the people that ure not very close with... but you'd still miss them kind... its so odd!!! like our WHOLE class.. even though i dun talk to half the people... ill still miss them.. n it doesnt matter even if they're going to rjc.. because its not the samee anymoree...
but life moves on and so this chapter closes
but then u realise everything is so fleeting...
wad is reAL THEN!?!

school that seemed so ughhy and errghy and neverendingy IS gone...
from 1st floor we kinda moved up to 4 th floor and further away frm the friggin canteen... but now.....
we're just out.. like we moved up to the roof and up up and away!

i cant explain it.. im not even upset now....
when will it hit me then?!?!?!?!
i normally cry...
HEY! i just realised that the word cry
looks like a a crying expression!!
english is NOT made up of pictograms.... hmmm.. funny

i dun roll on the ground when i throw tantrums let.. i just go home.. hAHA
and i spit too so... yea... HAHA thats partly why i dun ROLL on the ground ^_^
when u leaving for los angeles?!?!?

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?