<$BlogRSDUrl$>

Tuesday, February 24, 2004

Yeah it is sad about his death but somehow something about RJ makes me feel this happens a lot... like all the suicides and everything. And I just feel that like adventure sports and the like are really irresponsible... if anything happens you hurt all your loved ones and all. You hear that Choon?

Sigh Li Jun your classmates told me you ponned school today... and though I'd like to tell you a lot of important things happened so you feel bad... the truth is that during Civics Mr Chin told us that all the white slips and latecomings will be wiped clean when the next school term starts so you're off the hook! Lucky pig...

Heh anyway I think it's 'cause your OG's right next to mine so you're the first one I tell everything to! Choon come visit us in the spex gal if you can! =)

Anyway I'm really psyched about the UK trip! Bernice and Aparna and Andi and Shirin are going too! Sigh I wish Li Jun and Syn Yi and Rach were coming with us...

Saturday, February 21, 2004

Argh I'm in shock. You know the AC guy Max, I was wondering why his name sounded so familiar... then I was reading my earlier diary entries and remembered something awful...

A few months ago, my ogmate Deborah (who is now studying in Australia) was talking to me about Christopher Chia (the AC guy in my OG). I told her he was pretty nice, and she said she could tell, even though she barely talked to him, that he was a nice guy. Unlike this other AC guy in her class called Max who was extremely mean. Like really competitive and nasty while playing basketball during Fac I. She's in Arts, so how coincidental could it be that there's another AC guy in Arts called Max?

Can I for once like a guy who's not a bastard? Please please please? Oh anyway I realised I was actually happy for The Horse and The Chicken. She was really sporting for the play, I thought. =)

Anyway you should've come for the Fun-O-Rama Li Jun... I met one of my pri school classmates and she was like "Letitia? Oh my gosh I couldn't recognise you you look so different... you're so much cooler now!" Haha right Choon? Argh I was such a loser man.

Thursday, February 19, 2004

Hey you guys... sorry I almost forgot the existence of this thing... not that I'm pushing you guys out of my life or anything but maybe 'cause I only switch on my com like once a week now to check my mail and write in my diary and stuff...

Yeah I know what you guys mean about not having time to talk to the friends that you really wanna talk to... but the thing I find is that nowadays not many things happen that are worth talking about... I mean people aren't as crazy as they used to be... maybe I'm just having Choon withdrawal haha. But as for myself yeah I can't be as crazy and sarcastic as i used to be 'cause now I have to be nice. And I dunno if it's like shrouding the real me. But then it's quite sad if the real me is just mean. Sigh. Does independence mean being detached from the rest of the world? 'Cause I realise all the people in my class know nothing about me, and I'm too tired to start all over again.

Heh yeah Li Jun I know I've told you some of this... I'm glad I can talk to you quite often I hardly get to exchange hellos and goodbyes with Choon! Anyway yeah softball is okay... just kinda repetitive but yeah the teammates make it better. Although it's very demoralising with the experienced J1s... I dunno how we're gonna get half as good as them and the coach doesn't really train us so it feels like we're just wasting our time...

You guys are lucky in a way you were from NYP 'cause you can at least have good guy friends... although it wouldn't have made a diff if I was in NYP 'cause i was so antisocial then heh. I feel the guys don't really wanna open up... except some weirdos whom I don't really wanna talk to anyway... what is it with me? The moment a guy could possibly be attainable in the least, the appeal just plummets to zero. Tell me Choon, is it the same with your Leslie(s)? =)

Anyway you guys... be the judge for me. I dunno if I'm being unreasonable but see in Phys Pract we were building this boat... and these two GEP guys in my class, Weicheng and Ben Moh, and Weicheng is like this Maths and Science genius and he designed the boat lah. But then when it came to building it, the three girls in the group were assigned to doing the poster, which is worth like a puny 15% of the marks. And when we wanted to build the boat, which is mainly glueing ice-cream sticks together, but way more fun (to me) than drawing and explaining the Physics concepts on the poster, they were like no we can't draw and besides this boat-building requires skill and we would need time to teach you how to do it. Like what the hell it's not rocket science you know. But the thing is the other girls in my group were like okay with the poster thing, though they thought making the boat would have been fun too. So Ben Moh is like see they're fine with it, you just want to make a big deal about it and call us sexist. But in the other groups the guys and the girls did everything together and everyone was fine with it. When I said that then Ben Moh was like oh so you want to go to the other groups so you can be in a position of authority and have everything your way lah. Now I don't know if I'm being unreasonable... I mean I don't wanna be in charge, I just want everyone to have the right to choose their jobs and work together. But now I think everyone thinks I'm this aggressive like feminist. Shit I dunno lah. Okay this is like the first slanderous thing here... can other people read this blog? Can we like block them?

Wednesday, February 04, 2004

hmmm everytime you blog yo usay that
today had drama prac
it was pretty nice
recently its kinda weird
i feel myself changing already
morphing
inwards...

but its not really intentional
its just the way things are
you can't go around telling people eveyrthing that happened to you that day anymore
theres no time

unlike rg

its kinda nice
a new sort of independence

i guess

today we pushed syn yi into class 1A01B

although i have some misgivings about that
like what would he/ everybody else think about hER?!??!
i wonder if it was WISEEE
but nvm

cheers choon

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?