<$BlogRSDUrl$>

Sunday, August 01, 2004

Haha hey guys... I don't think it's such a bad thing that our blog is dead... 'cause we pretty much get to see each other every day and talk, and I way prefer telling you guys stuff in RL. Anyway in case I haven't told you already... my guy fast worked. The goal was to stop talking about guys for 7 days, so that people would stop thinking I was guy-crazy. And at the end of it I really ended up losing interest in everyone. I don't think Minimum, Water Cooler, or frankly, anyone else, is cute or interesting anymore. And although this may make my days less interesting... I guess it's like a burden lifted. I don't have to let my emotions yo-yo up and down just 'cause of any guy anymore. One big step for me, one small step for feminism. =)

Oh oh and I have to announce: I get to perform a solo piece for the Jazz concert!!! I'm the first person to get a solo part so far... I'm sure a few more people (esp. the Choralers) will get their solos too, but it's just exciting! =) You guys are definitely coming down for the concert *riiighht*? It's probably gonna be in late Oct, after Promos. Okay now I feel really bad about missing Rach's thing. But seriously, I haven't talked to her since the last time we met up, and even when we do meet up... it feels strange, like she doesn't really wanna listen to anything I have to say and all the smiles and gushing are for show, and we don't know each other anymore. And I know this sounds mean but it's what I truly feel.

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?